gaziantep escort
gaziantep escort
izmir escort kayseri escort gaziantep rus escort




Board of Directors

Position Held By
President James Whiteside

Christopher Baldwin MPE JP
James Borbone
Selwyn Brown BA Education
Anita Collins B App Sc (OT) AccOT
Lynette Harrison Bec. LLB
Rebecca Shaw
Mark McLennan Adv Dip DP (SYD) Dip Dt (Syd)
Melissa Tooke BA Master International Studies, Grad Cert Risk Management, Grad Dip OHS

Chief Executive Officer Michael Ilinsky

NSW Branch Constitution - Preamble

The New South Wales Branch of the Royal Life Saving Society - Australia was the first Branch to operate in Australia and began its operations in 1894. The Branch was later:

  1. Registered as a Charity under the Charitable Collections Act 1934-41 on 8 March 1957
  2. Registered as a Company Limited by Guarantee with the Australian Securities Commission on 15 September 1967
  3. Registered as a Public Benevolent Institution (PBI) under the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997 (Australian Taxation Office) on 1 July 2000.

As part of its registration with the Australian Securities Commission and its requirements for registration as a Company Limited by Guarantee, The Society has a Constitution which has replaced the Memorandum and Articles of Association which were compiled by the then Board of Directors and Members at the time of registration in 1967. The Constitution has been changed so that it is a more current, meaningful and a workable document which complies with today’s law.

The new Constitution, was presented at The Society’s Annual General Meeting on 22 November 2007 at Castle Hill. The new Constitution intentionally maintains the basic principles which formed the foundation of The Society’s Memorandum and Articles of Association, but also refreshes out of date concepts and updates certain areas to take account of the current corporate environment The Society operates in. The Constitution was ratified at the 2008 Annual General Meeting.

Constitution: Royal Life Saving Society – New South Wales